Yeti Eats: Vegan Sweden

I was only in Sweden for a week–less time than I spent in either Denmark or Norway. And so I may be over-generalizing, but I got the distinct impression that Sweden is far more vegetarian and vegan friendly than its Nordic neighbors. (According to a recent study, one in ten Swedes is a vegetarian or a vegan).

The stores were stocked with tofu, faux-meat products (very cute ones at that), falafel shops abounded, and there’s a vegan buffet in Stockholm.

There’s also a Swedish oatmilk company called oatly thats slogan is “Like Milk. But Made For Humans.”

In short, from my experiences I think I can say that Sweden is far more vegan friendly than either Denmark or Norway.  Take a look for yourself:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

