Yeti Listens: Travel Music

Like many travelers, music is a big inspiration for me.  There are no shortage of great travel songs out there already.  But, speaking frankly, there are only so many times you can listen to Led Zeppelin’s Ramble On before you start to crave something different.

For those who like blues or rock or (especially) bluesy rock, I recommend a song called Do It Wide by Wheelhouse.  You can check it out by heading to the website (it will play automatically):  Do It Wide

It starts with a mean bassline and the first line goes “I am a traveler, I can’t stay here tonight.”  Check it out, and let me know if you like it, or what songs you find help inspire you to travel.

3 responses to “Yeti Listens: Travel Music

  1. I like it. It reminds me of my brother, who travels a lot.

  2. Blasphemy! Zeppelin is good anytime, all the time!

    Will check out Wheelhouse when I get back to the States next time. If you’re not familiar with them, I’d suggest the Black Keys. Just as good for a 12 hour bus ride as for a 3am hostel bar. I highly recommend them.

    • Yeah, I never get tired of Zeppelin either. But I assume some people d.

      I like the Black Keys a lot. Just saw them live a few weeks ago at Coachella and they were amazing.

      Thanks for stopping by, Stephen.

Leave a Reply

