You never forget your first tramp

Alpine Parrots-wha?

My current love of trekking, hiking, and tramping all began when I loved in Australia.  During summer break, I went with some friends to New Zealand and hiked the Keplar Track.  It blew me away.  See more pictures and read about it here: Take the Weather With You.

2 responses to “You never forget your first tramp

  1. So. Freakin. Gorgeous. I need to hit up New Zealand. The airport was nice (free candy) but I bet the hikes are even better.

  2. I’ve said it before; I’ll say it again. These aren’t even close to the prettiest pictures of New Zealand. That country is seriously ridiculously photogenic.
    I like the christchurch airport a lot. I’ve slept in it a few times.

Leave a Reply

